Professor David Jones Receives 20th Annual Mentoring Award from Graduate Student Council

May 9, 2018
David Jones

David S. Jones, A. Bernard Ackerman Professor of the Culture of Medicine, has been named the 2018 recipient of the Everett Mendelsohn Excellence in Mentoring Award. Named for Everett Mendelsohn, esteemed Professor of the History of Science, Emeritus, the aim of the award is to highlight compassionate, generous mentors who help their graduate advisees thrive at Harvard. Students nominate faculty for the award, and winners are chosen by a GSC selection committee. Previous awardees have included Profs. Allan Brandt, Katherine Park, and Ahmed Ragab. Read More >


Everett Mendelsohn & David Jones

David Jones

David Jones & Grad Student Nominators